Present In His Presence

In my time of devotions this morning through the help of Holy Spirit, I noticed I had drifted in my thoughts and was not cognitively present in the moment. I was in the position of prayer, but the disposition of prayer was not in me. Holy Spirit gently but firmly nudged me with these words, “Be present in His Presence!” I came back with all of me focused in. Afterwards, He talked some more to me about it. I had to admit that it’s happened without my even realizing it. He then gave me a strategy. He said, “get all the cobwebs of distraction out of your mind at the beginning. Then be determined to stay dialed in. Let the determination be your vetting of awareness to recognize if and when you’re drifting and come back in. If you need My Help, ask.” I’m really grateful for God’s love that is so deep that He wants to be sure I receive the full qualitative benefit of being with Him. So let me encourage you too – BE PRESENT IN HIS PRESENCE!πŸ™πŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸ½

  • Darren E Butler Sr

Leave a comment